atypicalreview

Comments Eats, Shoots and Leaves

Gravatar
Tom
28 September 2004, 01:17 PM

1

Curses! I ashamed to say I got one of the quiz questions wrong.

I must read that book. I feel obliged to point out that I wait until the end of a review to read the footnotes — after all, a footnote by definition wasn’t needed to understand the text — simply to enhance it.

Gravatar
Andy
30 September 2004, 01:19 PM

2

So that would be you stopping to tie up your shoe causing my sniper to miss and hitting someone behind you.

I like to know what the footnote says so I read it as soon as I see it in the text.

Gravatar
hayko
11 October 2004, 05:26 AM

3

Why is there no second footnote? I didn’t read the Tom-related quotes, since I’m not Tom. Another few minutes wasted!

Gravatar
Andy
11 October 2004, 12:32 PM

4

Another civilian casualty.

Gravatar
Tom
14 October 2004, 10:37 AM

5

It’s a dangerous game, footnoting.

Don’t you think that the competition is over Andy. My next review will have a list of footnotes as long as your arm!

Gravatar
Andy
14 October 2004, 04:28 PM

6

You’re posting another review? I’ll believe it when I see it.

Gravatar
Andy
23 October 2004, 02:37 AM

7

I see it and it looks believable.

Gravatar
Tom
23 October 2004, 08:36 AM

8

Well, thank you. Yours was believable too.

Comment on this Review

Name:

Don't Write Here:

Email (optional):

If you want a pretty picture, go to Gravatar.com and get one.

HTML is not allowed — instead, use:

  • _underscores_ for italics
  • __double underscores__ for bold
  • [link](http://www.atypicalreview.com/) for a link
  • * or - or at the start of lines to make lists — er, like this one
  • -- for a long dash such as this —

Leave a blank line between paragraphs. More complicated formatting can be found at the Markdown homepage.